User Tools

Site Tools




Atypical teratoid rhabdoid tumor was originally described a histological variant of Wilm’s tumor in 1978.

Primary intracranial diseases were initially reported in 1987 and subsequently, defined as a distinct CNS neoplasm in 1996 and added to the World Health Organization (WHO) Brain Tumor Classification in 2000 (grade IV).

Papile-Burstein classification, for periventricular-intraventricular hemorrhage 1).

The transchoroidal approach provides direct access to the lesion without stretching the foramen of Monro, thus avoiding fornix injury. The entry into the third ventricle can be achieved either through the trans-choroidal or the subchoroidal route, as first described in 1978 2).

The American Society of Pediatric Neurosurgeons was founded in January 1978 by eighteen North American neurosurgeons and was dedicated to the advancement of all aspects of the subspecialty of pediatric neurosurgery.

Papile LA, Burstein J, Burstein R, Koffler H. Incidence and evolution of subependymal and intraventricular hemorrhage: a study of infants with birth weights less than 1,500 gm. J Pediatr. 1978 Apr;92(4):529-34. PubMed PMID: 305471.
Delandsheer JM, Guyot JF, Jomin M, Scherpereel B, Laine E (1978) Inter thalamo-trigonal approach to the third ventricle (author's transl). Neuro-Chirurgie 24:419–422
1978.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/16 21:23 by administrador