User Tools

Site Tools




see Bouthillier classification.

Bouthillier et al. described in 1996 a seven segment internal carotid artery (ICA) classification system. It remains the most widely used system for describing ICA segments.

Atypical teratoid rhabdoid tumor was originally described a histological variant of Wilm’s tumor in 1978.

Primary intracranial diseases were initially reported in 1987 and subsequently, defined as a distinct CNS neoplasm in 1996 and added to the World Health Organization (WHO) Brain Tumor Classification in 2000 (grade IV).

Neurosurgical Focus started 1996.

From the Journal of Neurosurgery Publishing Group’s (JNSPG’s) online and freely accessible journal.

Focus was implemented at a time when digital publications were just coming into existence.

1996.txt · Last modified: 2020/02/02 15:37 by administrador