User Tools

Site Tools


The insular surface is the most superficial aspect of the central core and is divided by a central sulcus into an anterior portion, usually containing 3 short gyri, and a posterior portion, with 2 long gyri. It is bounded by the anterior limiting sulcus, the superior limiting sulcus, and the inferior limiting sulcus.

anterior_limiting_sulcus.txt · Last modified: 2018/09/13 23:00 by administrador